A milestone (for me!)

12 Oct

A milestone for me today that I just had to share.

Today is the first day in 8 years that I have not been either pregnant or breast feeding!

It makes me a little sad to wean my boy (Must stop calling him my baby seeing as he will be 3 in January!), but also really excited to be seeing the end of baby days and the beginning of a new era with my 3 big boys who not only look alike (seriously had someone ask me if they were triplets the other day!?!) but who also are developing into great buddies too. I love watching them grow into their sibling roles and look out for each other so much!

A wasn’t too keen on not having booby before bed – until I offered him chocolate milk instead. He was still wavering, until I told him he could make it himself. Apparently a turn with the stick blender and then yummy chocolate milk (the divine Loving Earth drinking chocolate made with Oat milk) wins out over mummy’s milk.

He went to bed without any fuss and Is now sharing the big bottom bunk bed with his brothers – though he is still in my bed most of the time! But that’s OK. One challenge at a time. And I am not quite ready to give up all those delicious night time cuddles just yet :)

Nb: it’s just occurred to me that it’s really A’s milestone more than mine. Now wracked with the unrelenting mummy guilt of not celebrating my 3rd child as much as I should. Sigh!

2 Responses to “A milestone (for me!)”

  1. Alison October 12, 2012 at 11:44 am #

    How can your baby be nearly 3? How did that happen???

  2. Bron October 12, 2012 at 7:25 pm #

    Di, i am so proud of you both xxx enjoy your three big boys!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

