Archive | 12:20 pm

Day SIX, pick it up quick….

6 Jan

Of the new year and day six of toilet training my reluctant little boy M.

***WARNING! FOLLOWING CONTAINS DETAILED INFORMATION REGARDING TOILET TRAINING. STAY AWAY IF YOU ARE EATING (OR JUST NOT INTERESTED. I PROMISE I WON”T BE OFFENDED!) ;-).

M turns 4 in just three months time. I’ve followed the ‘wait til he’s ready’ approach for as long as I could. Now it’s a matter that I am ready, and he has no choice :-). It is one of my key resolutions of the year to finally succeed with this one.

So far, we’ve had  some success. He’s only had a couple of accidents with number ones over the past few days – thanks to a healthy mix of ‘rewards’ on offer – ranging from 10 minutes of Thomas on DVD (all TV has become a privilege to be earned as of 2011 – another of my resolutions), a play on the iPad, a trip to the shops with mum, or just good old fashioned lollies or other yummy treat.

Not having as much success with the number twos. M is more than happy to sit on the potty for hours. But when it comes to needing to do one of the big ones, it’s potty away. Luckily the weather’s been good, so we’ve been outside. It’s easy to clean poo off the concrete or the grass.

NOW, there is a reason why I am sharing this lurid detail with you. To those who have gone before me.

HELP!!!!

How do I get this boy to deliver his somewhat significant packages into the correct receptacle?

Any advice welcome :-).

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.