Archive | 12:35 pm

Happy New Year!!

1 Jan

I wish everyone the very best for a super 2009.

I have a whole stack of resolutions, goals and things I want to sort out for this new year.

Too many things to write them all – but to summarise a few, I want to eat less, exercise more, worry less, enjoy life more, spend less time online and more time out of the city, stay in better contact with good friends and family and aim for more one-on-one time with each of my children and my sweet husband….

I also hope to buy a house, a bigger car and a nice leather lounge suite…

I could go on and on.

What I WON’T be writing as goals, are things I’d like BC to achieve this year. I USED to set targets for when I hoped he would do things (eg walking by the time he was 2, ok 3, ok 4…), but these days I realise that having these goals doesn’t help make anything happen. It just makes me disappointed in the long run. And I don’t think I should be disappointed when he is constantly achieving so much.

So, my final New Year’s Resolution is to seize the day, live for this moment, celebrate every day as it comes without looking too far into the future.

Happy New Year everyone!!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.