Sunny Sunday #1

25 May

I have ‘borrowed’ this idea from another blog I admire (Thanks Following Elias ).

Seeing as I’ve been feeling a bit grumpy, I’d like to focus each Sunday on the things that are bringing some sunshine into my life.

So today.

I got to sleep in until 7am. This was great for two reasons. Firstly, the boys have been waking at 5am every morning for most of the week. Too early for me. And secondly, we’re having record low temp mornings. Too cold to get up too early! So thank you boys!!!

I swam 1.25 kms today. It was great. I am aiming to get the pool 3 times a week but it doesn’t always work out that way. Today’s swim was pure bliss.

I am finally NOT waking up with a sore back every morning. Thank-you to my chiropractor and very expensive new mattress (more on that later!).

BC is mastering the art of climbing. He LOVES those rope ladder walls they have in playgrounds and is surprisingly good at them. I will post some pics soon.

Bean has learnt to kiss on command. So of course I have been requesting them often ;-). They are a bit slobbery, but still definitely worthwhile.

Rice milk was on sale this week! I bought 20 cartons. I kid you not.

There is no washing pile in the laundry and all washed clothes have been put away (a fleeting moment of domestic control).

And because I refuse to end on the note of housework, I will add one more thing – I read Stepford Wives this week and it really made me smile….

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

